On Fatherhood!

They say, because God couldn’t be every where He created mother. And I say, that mother’s couldn’t​ do it all, so He created father.

We write so much about mothers and so less about fathers. That’s why  I am writing about fatherhood even before writing about motherhood.

During my pregnancy and after the dilivery there have been many pillars of support for me. They had taken great care of me, supporting me with all their heart. But my strongest and dependable support has undoubtedly been my husband.

Father

What husbands can do, for us women, is irreplaceable. They are there to bear our tantrums, crack funniest jokes, fulfill our wild cravings even at middle of the night, rush to doctors in emergency, cruise through our endless shopping, listen to our continuous rants, guide us and do all the wonderfull things, every single day.

Hero

It’s like they are holding us in their warm embrace, fighting the stormy world single handedly, not letting us feel anything.

Yes, there are always exceptions and I deeply pray for the unlucky women out there who miss all these things. But in essence, most men knowingly and unknowingly love to pamper their women, albeit in their unique way. Not necessarily always showing it.

Dads

Coming to back to the time I spent after my dilivery. My husband didn’t became a father in a day. It has been a journey taken in steps, right from the time I broke the blessed news, to the time we had our son in our arms. Like me, he too had to learn his lessons to be a father.

Special

Sometimes he faltered just like, but then he amended. Sometimes he lost his temper just like me, but then he calmed himself down. Sometimes he wanted to quit and give-up just like me, but then he straightened his kinks and tried once again. But like me he never completely gave up on being a new father.

He not only learned to be an amazing father, but also aced the feat of becoming the most wonderful husband, all over again.

The new role came with its unquie challenges like changing the nappies, waking all night and waking in the morning to go to office, handling my cranky and often depressed mood swings, sometimes cooking, preparing milk bottles in ditch of a sleepy night, getting up from cosy bed to sing a untuned lullaby, putting our son to sleep and all the small little things that every parents do for their children.

It will be amusing to write that my husband passed all the challenges of being father in flying colors, but just couldn’t achieve one hard target – cleaning the poop 💩! It’s kinda funny how everytime he comes running to me to do the dirty work.

To be truly honest, I consider myself a good mother only because my husband is a great father. And only because he is such an incredible father, can I boast to be at least a good mother.

Hero

My biggest strength as a mother lies because of him, and I can only thank him million and trillion times for this. I like most women, consider myself lucky. I feel humbled and blessed, as a mother because there is someone who has my back, always and all the time.

My words and appreciation for him can’t be written in words or measured in my prayers. It can only be fathomed by the​ depth of my feelings and happiest of my emotions.

Hero

So I dedicate this blog to the unsung and untold efforts put by all fathers day in and day out. Just like salt and sugar they add delicious taste to our life. Knowingly and unknowingly we enjoy their support, but fail to truly appreciate it. Their love and dedication help us go from strength to strength.

Capes

 

 

 

Love you dad yesterday, today, tomorrow, always and forever!

 

 



Your kind words will be appreciated.

